| |
Main
Date: 10 Jan 2007 06:58:49
From: Coffee for Connoisseurs
Subject: Chinese Domain Name Ripoff?
|
Just received this ...interesting... email. If they're regeristing the domain as .cn I don't really care, but it looks like I'm in excellent company anyway! <<<Dear Manager , We are Shanghai Squil Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, which is the brand name register center in China. I have something need to be confirmed by your company, we formally received an application today. A company which named YinLi Investment Co.,Ltd intended to register "cappuccino, coffeecrew, coffeekid, coffeegeek, rileys-coffee, coffeeco, coffeeberryhill " and Chinese domain name for the brand names and so on. And what they applied are the same as your company's tradek and brands. Now we are dealing with it, hope to get affirmation of your company . If you have any questions, please let someone in your company who is responsible for tradek or intellectual right contact me freely. Or you can let the tradek office in China contact us directly.Thank you. Best Regards Allen Zhang Tel: +86-21-5175 0327 Fax: +86-21-5175 0301 Mobile:13636607189 Email: Allen.zhang@netadviser.cn >>> -- Alan alanfrew@coffeeco.com.au www.coffeeco.com.au
|
|
| |
Date: 10 Jan 2007 04:41:18
From: Yiqin
Subject: Re: Chinese Domain Name Ripoff?
|
Alan, this is a cheat. If you reply, they will ask your money to register a so called internet brand name. Yiqin On 1=D4=C210=C8=D5, =CF=C2=CE=E72=CA=B158=B7=D6, "Coffee for Connoisseurs" <alanf...@coffeeco.com.au > wrote: > Just received this ...interesting... email. If they're regeristing the > domain as .cn I don't really care, but it looks like I'm in excellent > company anyway! > > <<<Dear Manager , > We are Shanghai Squil Network Information Technology Co., Ltd, which is t= he > brand name register center in China. I have something need to be confirmed > by your company, we formally received an application today. A company whi= ch > named YinLi Investment Co.,Ltd intended to register "cappuccino, coffeecr= ew, > coffeekid, coffeegeek, rileys-coffee, coffeeco, coffeeberryhill " and > Chinese domain name for the brand names and so on. And what they applied = are > the same as your company's tradek and brands. Now we are dealing with = it, > hope to get affirmation of your company . If you have any questions, plea= se > let someone in your company who is responsible for tradek or intellect= ual > right contact me freely. Or you can let the tradek office in China > contact us directly.Thank you. > > Best Regards > Allen Zhang > Tel: +86-21-5175 0327 > Fax: +86-21-5175 0301 > Mobile:13636607189 > Email: Allen.zh...@netadviser.cn>>> >=20 > -- > Alan >=20 > alanf...@coffeeco.com.auwww.coffeeco.com.au
|
| |
Date: 10 Jan 2007 00:37:38
From: Cordo
Subject: Re: Chinese Domain Name Ripoff?
|
> coffeekid, coffeegeek, rileys-coffee, How much to ship some Decatur Street Blend from Shanghai? C
|
|